Реклама | Adv
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
  • Rotator
Сообщения форума
Реклама | Adv

July Tournament Schedule

Дата: 12.07.2018 19:51:36
View PostJakeTheMystic, on Jul 09 2018 - 16:41, said: Please, stop making teams so large. The only way I'm going to keep doing these tournaments is if the prize count is raised or if the team count is lowered, these really aren't worth the time anymore.    Also, any updates on the soccer tournament? I asked about it 4 weeks ago and still haven't had a response. Will the top 8 teams from the silver cup move on and play in the gold cup finals?   It was under the impression the gold cup was supposed to take place on the 15th, now it seems its not happening at all. The one tournament I was actually looking forward to. 

DomoSapien: I believe I answered your question a few days ago in the Soccer tournaments megathread but yes, the top 8 teams from the Silver Cup will move on to the Grand Finals.
The Gold cup is definitely happening, it's live on the tournament page and registration has been open since July 9th, ending on the 19th. 

  Group stages will be held starting July 21, 09:00 PT | 11:00 CT | 12:00 ET. Play-offs will be held starting July 21, 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET. The Grand Final will be held starting July 22, 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET.

View PostTanks__, on Jul 09 2018 - 16:44, said: With these map choices I am starting to think you hate the players

DomoSapien: Honestly, we are just trying to keep things varied and interesting. Paris may not be everyone's favorite for 15v15 but it should be interesting for a tournament format.

View Postyruputin, on Jul 09 2018 - 16:53, said: KISSING up to large clans. I bet you ignore that it's these large clans that have the most cheat mod players too.:popcorn:

DomoSapien: Nobody is kissing up to anyone. In fact, the reason we are running two tournaments simultaneously is that we want to have one sort of "Champions" tournament where teams with more competitive experience can compete for a more substantial prize (this is the best way we can currently think of giving less-experienced teams a shot at winning some tournaments) and a sort of "Challengers" tournament where less-experienced teams can participate without necessarily getting crushed immediately by more-experienced teams.

View Post_Visa_Warrior_, on Jul 10 2018 - 12:08, said: But then saturday is not double if will be running simultaneously... :( 

DomoSapien: True, it's impossible for a team to play in both tournaments, but that's the idea. If  I'm not mistaken, one of the reasons why tournaments were originally cancelled was that they ended up being a Gold funnel for the same, say, 5% of players that would win tournaments over and over. We are exploring ways to distribute this a bit more while having the rewards still be meaningful and, well, rewarding.

At the end of the month we will be posting a feedback thread so we can get a better idea of sentiment around the tournaments we've had thusfar, and we will re-evaluate for next month.

Реклама | Adv